Appropriate Listening by Florian Brody at TEDx Linz 2013

logo-side This week I will speak at TEDx Linz : Tech Down – Listen Up about on Appropriate Listening (in German)

TEDx Linz : Tech Down – Listen Up | Linz, Austria, voestalpine Stahlwelt | June 21, 2013

Awareness of our surroundings is an essential part of our mindful interaction with our environment. We use our senses to interact with the world – we look, we hear, but do we see and listen? Technologies constantly open up new realms of sight and sound and by doing so they create new barriers that require us to develop ways to overcome them. Ultimately it’s not about the music in our mobile phone, the digital images that surround us, it is about the radio in our head that we need to seek to turn off from time to time.

The Live Stream on June 21, 2013:  9 – 18 Uhr CEST = 12AM – 9 AM PDT (0700 – 1600 Z) will also be presented at Tage der Zukunft Conference in Ossiach, Austria.

My talk: Appropriate Listening will start briefly at er 10 AM CEST.

Die TEDx Linz ist live per Internet verfügbar: Live Stream on June 21, 2013:  9 – 18 Uhr MESZ = 12AM – 9 AM PDT (0700 – 1600 Z) und wird auch live zu den Tagen der Zukunft übertragen.

Posted in Uncategorized
0 comments on “Appropriate Listening by Florian Brody at TEDx Linz 2013
1 Pings/Trackbacks for "Appropriate Listening by Florian Brody at TEDx Linz 2013"
  1. […] talk on Appropriate Listening will in the first set on the Live Streaming Feed starting at 10 AM CEST = 1 AM PDT (0800Z). The team […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*